The 1987/88 Division Two Champions


Millwall Squad 1987/88: (Left to Right) Back Row: Keith Stevens, Teddy Sheringham, Steve Anthrobus, Alan Walker, David Thompson, Tony Cascarino; Michael Marks; Steve Wood. Middle Row: Frank McLintock, Terry Hurlock, Dave Mehmet, Alan Mcleary, Paul Sansome, Brian Horne, Danis Salman, Phil Coleman, Jimmy Carter, Roger Cross. Front Row: George Lawrence, Wesley Reid, Darren Morgan, Les Briley, John Docherty, David Byrne, Nicky Coleman, Sean Sparham and Kevin O'Callaghan.

Millwall fans greet the arrival of the team on the pitch at the Last Game of the Season v Blackburn (Home)

Top: Les Briley Lifting the Second Division Championship Trophy.

Above: Les Briley lifts the trophy.

Above Right: Millwall fans greet the arrival of the championship winning  Millwall team at the home game v Blackburn.  

Below: Twenty One of Millwall's Goals from 1987/88 Season


  The Millwall History Files    The Millwall Story since the early 1980's         [Home]  [Contents]  [Links]  [About]